The Board of Commissioners of the Housing Authority of Snohomish County is made up of six citizens, one of whom is a program participant, each appointed by the County Executive and approved by the County Council. Commissioners serve five year staggered terms.

Commissioner Larry Goulet

Manager with Rubatino Refuse Removal. Former high school teacher, Dean of Students and Director of Campus Ministry. Active member and past President of Everett Port Gardner Rotary. Appointed to the Board of Commissioners in 2005.

Commissioner Philip G. Lewis, III

Deacon, St Aidan's Episcopal Church. Consultant in management systems, productivity, and organization development. Past President of Stanwood Chamber of Commerce and Vice President of Freedom Park Association. Appointed to the Board of Commissioners in 2002.

Vice Chair, Commissioner Kyoko Matsumoto Wright
Mountlake Terrace

Real Estate Agent with Coldwell Banker Bain. Mountlake Terrace Councilmember since 2008.  Served on the Mountlake Terrace Planning Commission, Past President of Snohomish County Camano Association of Realtors. Appointed to the Board of Commissioners in 2006.

Commissioner Gary Weikel

Retired Snohomish County public administrator. Served on ten boards in Snohomish County including Snohomish County Senior Services board, Dawson Place Capital Facilities board, and is the President of the Everett Public Facilities board. Recipient of the “Everyday Hero of Snohomish County” Governor’s Award in September of 2002 and the Greater Everett Foundation Volunteer of the Year Award in 2013. Appointed to the Board of Commissioners in 2013.

Chair Commissioner Michael Choy

Chief Operations Officer at Workforce Snohomish; has directed Workforce’s information technology, finance and facilities departments.  Previously worked at the King County Department of Transportation as a senior transportation planner.  Appointed to the Board of Commissioners in 2014.

The Board of Commissioners meets monthly, generally at noon on the third Tuesday of the month.

2017 Meeting Notes:

2016 Meeting Notes:

2015 Meeting Notes:

2014 Meeting Notes:

2013 Meeting Notes:

2012 Meeting Notes:

2011 Meeting Notes: